## Magic City Figure Skating Club Board of Directors Annual Meeting May 25, 2021 MAYSA

I. Call to Order: 7:02pm

II. Roll Call

Present: Somer Garaas, Katie Fegley, Brittany Miller, Erin Holt, Brandy Halland, Chelsea

Kirkhammer, Jaimie Brunner

Absent: Jessica Rakness

Guests: Barb Kohlman, MCFSC Program Director; Ashley Christ, MCFSC LTS Director; Kevin

Franks, Monique Franks, JR Lium, Troy Garaas, Michelle Atkinson, Erin Thuner

III. Old Business

No old business was discussed

## IV. New Business

- a. Some Garaas presented a year-end review with numbers and results of MCFSC events throughout the 2020-2021 year.
- b. Katie Fegley presented a report of the year's financial information.
- c. Monique Franks led the voting procedure, including voter check-in and vote count.
  - a. The 2021 Nominating Committee was Katie Fegley, Erin Holt and Monique Franks.
  - The votes were counted by the nominating committee, Somer Garaas (a member of the Board not up for election and Chris Douglas (a MAYSA rink employee representing the member of the public not associated with MCFSC).
  - c. Recorded voters: Atkinson, Brunner, Christ, Fegley, Franks, Garaas, Halland, Holt, Kohlman, Lium, McBride, Miller, and Thuner.
  - d. The final vote tally for each candidate was:

i. Michelle Atkinson: 13ii. Jaimie Brunner: 13iii. Brandon McBride: 12iv. Chelsea Kirkhammer: 11

\*\*\*At 7:34pm, the annual meeting concluded and the Board of Directors continued with business.

V. Review of Coaching Tiers Draft and Code of Conduct
Program Director Barb Kohlman shared her information points for the upcoming coaches'
meeting on May 26th.

## VI. Election of 2021-2022 Officers

- a. Nomination of Brandy Halland as President by Jaimie Brunner, second by Brittany Miler. All in favor; motion passes.
- b. Nomination of Erin Holt as Vice President by Jaimie Brunner, second by Brittany Miller. All in favor; motion passes.
- c. Nomination of Jaimie Brunner as Secretary by Brittany Miller, second by Erin Holt. All in favor, motion passes.
- d. Nomination of Katie Fegley as Treasurer by Jaimie Brunner, second by Brandy Halland.

- All in favor, motion passes.
- e. Executive members: Somer Garaas will need to be removed from all material. Keys returned from Somer should be transferred to Brandy Halland. Keys will also need to be issued for Erin Holt. New executive members will need to complete process for check signing; Katie will contact banks.

## VII. Bylaws Committee

A committee to address bylaws revisions will be created. Erin Holt, Katie Fegley and Jaimie Brunner have agreed to be part of the committee, and Kris Neset and Troy Garaas will be asked to join.

- VIII. Good of the Order
- IX. Next Meeting: Monday, June 7th at 6:00pm in the MAYSA Board Room
- X. Adjournment of Meeting: 8:54pm