Magic City Figure Skating Club Board of Directors Annual Meeting May 25, 2022 MAYSA

I. Call to Order: 7:05pm

II. Roll Call

Present: Erin Holt, Chelsea Holt, Brittany Miller, Michelle Atkinson, Jaimie Brunner

Absent: Jessica Rakness, Katie Fegley, Brandon McBride Guests: Ashley Christ, Abby Jolly, Carolyn Linster, Kadi Ruby

III. Old Business

No old business was discussed

- IV. New Business
 - a. Erin Holt initiated the voting procedure. Chelsea Kirkhammer and Brittany Miller led voter check-in and vote count.
 - a. The 2021 Nominating Committee was Chelsea Kirkhammer, Brittany Miller and Kadi Ruby. After joining the nominating committee, Kadi decided to run for an open Board position, and she was replaced on the Nominating Committee by Carolyn Linster.
 - The votes were counted by the nominating committee, Jaimie Brunner (a member of the board not up for election), and Terri Johnson (a MAYSA rink employee representing the member of the public not associated with MCFSC).
 - c. Recorded voters: Brunner, Christ, Holt, Jolly, Kirkhammer, Linster, Miller, Atkinson, Ruby
 - d. The final vote tally for each candidate was:
 - i. Brock DesLauriers: 9
 - ii. Julie Packulak: 9
 - iii. Kadi Ruby: 9
 - iv. Approval of Proposed Updated MCFSC Bylaws: 9
 - b. Following the vote, Erin Holt gave a brief update on the state of the club: The club is financially well, our PPP loans helping to keep us positive through any COVID-related downturn. The number of registered skaters is up, as well as the number participating in the Ice Show, and we'll be adding a third synchro team to our club roster.

***At 7:25pm, the annual meeting concluded and the Board of Directors continued with business.

- V. Election of 2022-2023 Officers
 - a. Nomination of Chelsea Kirkhammer as President by Brittany Miller, second by Erin Holt. All in favor; motion passes.
 - b. Nomination of Erin Holt as Vice President by Michelle Atkinson, second by Kadi Ruby. All in favor; motion passes.
 - c. Nomination of Jaimie Brunner as Secretary by Erin Holt, second by Brittany Miller. All in favor, motion passes.
 - d. Nomination of Katie Fegley as Treasurer by Jaimie Brunner, second by Michelle Atkinson. All in favor, motion passes.

- e. Executive members: Outgoing members were not key holders or bank signers, so reassignment of keys and changing of bank information was not necessary.
- f. Business Manager: Somer Garaas is beginning her new role as the club's business manager, and she'll be training with Katie Fegley as she takes over the bookkeeping. She will need to be added on our money accounts with signing privileges.
- VI. Next Meeting: Monday, June 13th at 6:00pm in the MAYSA Board Room
- VII. Adjournment of Meeting: 7:58pm